Donnerstag, 25. Juni 2009

Johnson

Johnson raised the flag at the coastline under heavy fire
Nothing could prevent him from his intent. So he had to die

Our homes we had to leave
On a rainy days eve
And with me my neighbour Johnson
Who had lost his brother Steve

We were drenched with rain and tears
Full of hate and full of fears
With our rifles on our backs
The sound of war reached our ears

Johnson raised the flag at the coastline under heavy fire
Nothing could prevent him from his intent. So he had to die

Wednesday evening we reached the shore
A few hundred soldiers not much more
And Major Brook ordererd to camp
Could it be true? We were at war

The first gunshots hit our troop
Fast growing panic in the group
But Johnson began to shout:
“It’s our home it’s our proud“

Johnson raised the flag at the coastline under heavy fire
Nothing could prevent him from his intent. So he had to die

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Astray
Down the streets I walked alone Through countless thunderstorms...
Ronnie Pilgrim - 21. Sep, 16:54
Straight To Hell
I could destroy it I could smash it on the wall I could...
Ronnie Pilgrim - 30. Jun, 13:08
My Life's Like A River
It moves and flows like a memory And never comes back...
Ronnie Pilgrim - 16. Jun, 15:31
Be True To You
Eight o clock in the morning The band begins to play My...
Ronnie Pilgrim - 12. Nov, 18:18
A True Divine Love Is...
A true divine love is mine and guides me through the...
Ronnie Pilgrim - 12. Nov, 18:15

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5436 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 21. Sep, 16:55

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren